32

Screen Shot 2017-02-01 at 21.04.12.png

I really couldn’t stay away. Just when I thought I’d chill a bit, I saw something so pretty. And I wanted to make a something similar. I’ll tell you what it is once I’m done with this. I think it’s less pressure this way. It’s started taking shape and currently looks less than perfect. I’m not making just another modular type. It’s going to be pretty (in my head it already is), but to show everyone else the pretty takes time.

What you see above is a result of using elements modularly but that’s just a quick way to draw. The idea is to break the strokes apart where the pen usually lifts from the paper rather than keep reusing shapes for their modularity. It’s already evolved from the modulation, I was trying to give the letters. I still am fond of the calligraphicness and think it brings some dynamism to the shapes. I’ll revisit the idea once I have the shapes locked down.  Todays name is Matthias. There will be an updated version once this is finished. For now bear with the grunginess of this stencilled मत्तीयास .20170201.png

Leave a comment