31

Since I spent a bit of today’s time fixing yesterday’s catastrophe and I want a decent bedtime that I was deprived last night, I’m revisiting pixel fonts to make an easy-ish latin design. There are three variations which when I play around with further could give me further permutations and I’d like to explore this further in the future. It kinda was a no-brainer for me to remember Manuel while making this, who attempted pixel fonts for his projects last year with a workflow that I will possibly never wrap my head around.20170131a.png

Pixels fonts are fun and simple and encourage quick and dirty typographic endeavours(like these posts have been) that I enjoy. I would like to extend these further and see how well I can carry these ideas across more letters and scripts. While I love being able to create designs like the one below, I find them closer to lettering than type design which was not my intention but a by product of self imposed time restrictions for every design.20170131b.png

It’s been a month since I’ve started this craziness. I have 31 potential-laden ideas across 5 scripts which feels great but I would also like to see if I can extend designs beyond just the few letters. While it was great to be able to get out a post a day, It comes at the cost of not being able to do much else and an unhealthy amount of time 7 days a week in front of the screen. So I might post less often now and spam the 3 followers that I have a little less but hopefully, there is an improvement in the quality of design and writing as I can put some more thought into it.

4 Comments

  1. First of all, what is that crazy treatment on the a? What is that crazy little pixel on the bottom left?
    Secondly… Are you insane? You cannot stop now! How can my life go on without my everyday visit to your blog? Please reconsider!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, it’s me trying to give a pixel font an outstroke.
      Ill hopefully post every other day or so but 31 days of no social life was a bit taxing. All work and no play = dull Tanya. Let’s see how I can take this ahead consistently

      Like

Leave a comment